The European Commission announced this year’s finalists for the SUMP Award and for the European Mobility Week Awards.
Manchester (UK), Milan (Italy) and Turda (Romania) are the three nominees for the 6th Sustainable Urban Mobility Planning award.
Granada (Spain) Prague (Czech Republic) and Vienna (Austria) are the finalists for the European Mobility Week Award.  Igoumenitsa (Greece), Lindau (Germany) and Tivat (Montenegro) have been nominated for the newly introduced award for the European Mobility Week for smaller cities.

The winners in all three categories will be announced at a ceremony in Brussels (Belgium) on 21 March 2018. Commissioner Violeta Bulc, responsible for Transport, and Daniel Calleja, Director-General for Environment, will present the awards to the winning towns and cities.

For more information see here

« Return to all news